Walton Arts Center Council, Inc.

Regular Meetings

  • 4:00 PM
  • Quarterly meetings
  • Walton Arts Center
    485 W. Dickson Street
    Fayetteville, AR 72701

This non-profit corporation was created to serve as an agent for the University and the City to construct, manage, operate, and maintain the Walton Arts Center, which is owned by the City and the University as tenants in common.

The Council is responsible for reviewing and revising, as required, the Center’s policies and fee structure, and for recommending to the Walton Arts Center Foundation passage of the annual operating and capital budgets.


Three-year terms ending June 30th. All members may serve no more than three consecutive terms.


The Council shall be composed of twenty three members as of July 1, 2015.
  • Six appointed by the Board of Trustees for the University of Arkansas
  • Six appointed by the Fayetteville City Council
  • Eleven appointed by the Walton Family Foundation

City of Fayetteville appointee vacancies are filled by appointment from the governing body of the City.

Public Notification

A weekly meetings list is prepared by the Office of the City Clerk Treasurer; it is distributed to the press and posted online.


  • Barbara Taylor
    1599 West Halsell Road
    Fayetteville, AR 72701-3902
    07/01/13 thru 06/30/19
  • Bill Waite
    2486 Middleton Way
    Fayetteville, AR 72703
    07/01/09 thru 06/30/18
  • Casey Hamaker
    308 East Spring Street
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    07/01/17 thru 06/30/20

  • Sarah Lewis
    1908 West Berry Street
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    07/01/14 thru 06/30/20
  • Steve Clark
    438 East Fairway Lane
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    07/01/11 thru 06/30/19
  • Doug Cummins
    30 North Skyview Lane
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    10/01/15 thru 06/30/18