Housing Authority Board of Commissioners

Regular Meetings

  • 6:00 PM
  • 4th Thursday of each month
  • City Hall
    113 W Mountain Street
    Room 111
    Fayetteville, AR 72701

About The Board

The Fayetteville Housing Authority Board of Commissioners was created as a policy-making body in 1965 by Resolution 20-65. It has since been amended by Ordinance 2324 and 2450 and is pursuant to the provisions of A.C.A. 14-169-208.

Purpose & Responsibilities

The Commissioners approve by-laws, resolutions, policies, and procedures for administering housing programs for low income persons. The Housing Authority operates units of Public Housing and rental assistance in Fayetteville, both programs are for low and very low income persons. All funds are provided through the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD).

Public Notifications

A weekly meetings list is prepared by the Office of the City Clerk Treasurer; it is distributed to the press and posted online.


& Terms

The Board consists of five members from the public at-large serving staggered, five-year terms, ending December 28.


The Board elects their own members, who are then confirmed by the City Council.


  • Laurence McMahon
    151 North Platinum Drive Apt 7
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    01/03/17 thru 12/28/21
  • Mike Emery
    2598 North Indian Oaks
    Fayetteville, AR 72704
    12/28/12 thru 12/28/20
  • Christopher Terry
    3435 West Clearwood Drive
    Fayetteville, AR 72704
    08/07/13 thru 12/28/19
  • Christopher White
    3334 Ika Lane
    Fayetteville, AR 72704
    01/06/15 thru 12/28/17
  • Carma Unruh
    Resident Representative
    2619 Quality Lane
    Fayetteville, AR 72703
    12/28/13 thru 12/28/18