Airport Board

Regular Meetings
  • 2:00 PM
  • 3rd Thursday of each month
  • Fayetteville Executive Airport
    4500 S School Avenue
    Conference Room
    Fayetteville, AR 72701

The Airport Board was created on December 18, 1990, with Resolution 201-90 and revised on February 6, 2001 by Resolution 14-01.

The purpose of this board is to seek both general and technical citizen input and assistance in airport functions, provide and encourage visionary planning and strong leadership for the airport, and assist the City Council in matters pertaining to the operation, improvement, extension, and maintenance of the airport and other related facilities, property, and easements.


Members serve for staggered, five-year terms, ending on December 31st. No member shall be eligible to serve more than two consecutive full terms.


The Board shall be comprised of seven members as follows:
  • Mayor, member ex officio
  • Two members must hold Federal Aviation Administration pilot or appropriate aeronautical ratings
  • Two members with appropriate aeronautical experience or interest
  • One member from the Fayetteville business community
  • One member from the University of Arkansas
  • One member-at-large

Vacancies on the Board are filled by appointment form the governing body of the City. The Airport Board Chair or an appointed representative shall be available to advise in the appointment process.

Public Notification

A weekly meetings list is prepared by the Office of the City Clerk Treasurer which is distributed to the press and posted online.


  • Chair
    Darryl S. Riddell
    Business Representative

    2882 South Country Club Drive
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    01/01/14 thru 12/31/18
  • Bill Corley
    Pilot Representative

    80 West Lafayette Street
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    01/03/12 thru 12/31/18
  • Rick Bailey
    Pilot Representative
    1700 South Finger Road
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    10/01/16 thru 12/31/19
  • Paul Algee
    Aeronautical Representative
    2303 North Cornwall Avenue
    Fayetteville, AR 72704
    01/01/16 thru 12/31/20
  • Todd Crane
    Aeronautical Representative

    2055 South Doral Drive
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    01/03/17 thru 12/31/21

  • Lizzie Johnson
    Business Representative

    1062 South Liberty Drive
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    01/03/17 thru 12/31/21
  • Margaret "Marty" Goff-Burggraf
    Member-at-Large Representative
    517 East Prospect Street
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    04/01/13 thru 12/31/17
  • Mayor Lioneld Jordan

    113 West Mountain Street
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    01/01/09 thru Indef.